≡ Menu

Is Maple Syrup Vegan?

It might come as a surprise to some to learn that not all maple syrup is vegan. Although maple syrup is made from the sap of maple trees—and, therefore, should be a plant-derived product—the problem is with how the sap is processed. When maple sap is boiled in order to thicken it into a syrup, […] Read more

Veganism, as defined by the Vegan Society, “is a philosophy and way of living that seeks to exclude—as far as is possible and practicable—all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing or any other purpose”. By living as vegans, we are refusing to participate in violence towards our fellow sentient beings; […] Read more